• Menu

  • Shop

  • Languages

  • Accessibility
Visiting Info
Opening Hours:

Sunday to Thursday: ‬09:00-17:00

Fridays and Holiday eves: ‬09:00-14:00

Yad Vashem is closed on Saturdays and all Jewish Holidays.

Entrance to the Holocaust History Museum is not permitted for children under the age of 10. Babies in strollers or carriers will not be permitted to enter.

Drive to Yad Vashem:
For more Visiting Information

Yad Vashem Announces First Book in New Series on Anti-Semitism

Europe’s Crumbling Myths: The Post-Holocaust Origins of Today’s Anti-Semitism Was Presented Today to Israeli Government Minister Natan Sharansky

01 January 2004

Yad Vashem announced today the publication of the first book in a new series on anti-Semitism. Europe’s Crumbling Myths: The Post-Holocaust Origins of Today’s Anti-Semitism by Dr. Manfred Gerstenfeld, Chairman of the Board of Fellows of the Jerusalem Center for Public Affairs, is a joint publication of the Jerusalem Center for Public Affairs, Yad Vashem, and the World Jewish Congress.

Israeli Cabinet Minister Natan Sharansky was presented with a copy today at a ceremony at his office. As Minister for Diaspora Affairs, one of Sharansky’s duties is to lead Israel’s fight against anti-Semitism in the international arena. The book was presented by the author and representatives of the publishers: Dr. Dore Gold, President of the JCPA; Avner Shalev, Chairman of the Yad Vashem Directorate; and Dr. Laurence Weinbaum, Director of Research at the Institute of the World Jewish Congress.

Europe’s Crumbling Myths is the first in a new series of publications on post-Holocaust issues to be published jointly by Yad Vashem and the Jerusalem Center for Public Affairs. It features a foreword by the late Emil L. Fackenheim and interviews with 15 leading scholars, including Yad Vashem’s Academic Advisor, Prof. Yehuda Bauer; Head of the International Institute for Holocaust Research at Yad Vashem, Prof. David Bankier; former Israeli Government Minister, Rabbi Michael Melchior; Canadian Minister of Justice, The Hon. Irwin Cotler; Dorot Professor of Modern Jewish and Holocaust Studies at Emory University, Deborah E. Lipstadt; and Dr. Laurence Weinbaum.